On your Hinge app, go to “Settings.” Then, click where it says “Account.” Tap “Delete Account” and confirm. Voila! It's gone.

Then, how do I suspend my hinge account?

To pause your account:

  1. Tap Settings.
  2. Tap Account.
  3. Toggle the Pause switch to the on position.

Furthermore, how do I completely delete hinge? To delete your Hinge account:

  1. Visit the Play Store or App Store and cancel your subscription.
  2. Select Settings from within the Hinge app on your phone.
  3. Select Account and Delete Account.
  4. Confirm your choice.
  5. Uninstall Hinge.
  6. Go to Facebook on your desktop.
  7. Select App Settings and remove Hinge as an authorized app.

Also to know, does deleting hinge delete your profile?

Simply removing, uninstalling or deleting the Hinge app from your phone will not terminate your account entirely, you must follow the above steps to terminate your profile. This action ensures all your content including photos, chat history, and member interactions have been deauthorized.

What happens when you delete your hinge account?

Deleting Hinge will deauthorize all of your Hinge account content, including your matches, messages, photos and profile information. That means your profile will no longer be suggested to other Hinge users in Discover, and you will disappear from their “Matches” and “Likes You” sections.

Related Question Answers

Can you recover a deleted hinge account?

Tap the Settings icon in the lower right corner of your screen. Tap the Account. Tap Upgrade to Preferred Membership. Tap Restore in the top left of your screen.

Can you tell if someone is active on hinge?

While Hinge doesn't exactly have an “active” feature, like Instagram and Facebook do (those little green dots by your name show users you‘re online!), the possible matches you see when you open the app have been recently active on the app, for the most part.

Does hinge delete inactive accounts?

Matchmaker also will show you the Hinge profiles of people who are inactive or did a common blunder of thinking they deleted their account when really they only deleted the app from their phone. Like other dating apps, you have to delete your account within the app.

Does hinge notify screenshots 2019?

Currently, Hinge does not send screenshot notifications, and someone can‘t see if you screenshot their profile. Snapchat and even parts of Instagram, have us all screenshot hesitant these days, but for those of you looking for love on Hinge – you're safe. Hinge will not tell someone if you screenshot their profile.

Can you rematch with someone on hinge?

Can I restore the match? Unmatching is a permanent action. If you unmatch someone, you won't be able to talk to that person again.

How do I make a new hinge account?

How do I create a Hinge account?
  1. Download the Hinge app for iOS or Android.
  2. Tap Or Phone Number.
  3. Fill out your profile info.
  4. Allow Hinge access to all required permissions.
  5. Start meeting great people.

Does hinge show your last name?

Including your last name is entirely up to you, but many Hinge users find that it helps to create a more authentic and more accountable community.

Does hinge show your phone number?

Burn. The updated Hinge app will offer users three ways to use Hinge: 1) they can continue to log in with Facebook as usual, 2) they can log in with their phone number, or 3) they can log in with a phone number, but use an option in the app to import select bio information from Facebook, for convenience.

Does hinge track your location?

The app also doesn't automatically update when you change locations. If you live in Boston and go on a day trip to New York City, Tinder will start showing you New York matches, while Hinge will keep serving up Bostonians unless you manually change your hometown in your profile.

Do matches on hinge expire?

Hinge matches never expire,” Jean-Marie McGrath, Director of Communications at Hinge, tells Elite Daily. You and your match can chat right away or months down the line when you see something that reminds you of them based on things they have in their profile.

Can you use hinge without Facebook?

Hinge made a name for itself in the crowded dating app market by suggesting matches with friends of your Facebook connections. However, now it looks like the service is swiping left on the social network. Starting today, users on both Android and iOS will no longer be required to use Facebook to log into Hinge.

Can you see who you liked on hinge?

With a Hinge Preferred Membership, you can see everyone who has liked you all at once by tapping on All in the upper left corner of your screen. When we say you can see everyone who likes you, that means that you‘ll be able to see everyone who has sent you a like that you haven't yet matched with or skipped.

Is hinge a good app?

Great app! Just be patient with matches. Hinge is a dating app that matches you with people you're connected to through friends on social media. The app received a 4.5 rating on the App Store, but if you're the kind of person who thrives on variety, this may not be the choice for you.

Can you tell if someone read your message on hinge?

You don't want someone to know that you read their message but didn't reply choice-fully. Hinge also solves this by not giving a read feedback to your senders. So you can safely read and not reply instantly, without letting the other person know.

How do you find someone again on hinge?

To answer the question, there is no way to go back on an X (swipe) in Hinge. However, unless you live somewhere like New York or LA with many thousands of users, the person you skipped will appear again in your stack once you have used the app for a while.

Why can't I delete my match profile?

Hover your mouse over your screen name displayed at the top right of any page when you are logged into the site and click ‘My account settings' At the bottom of this page you'll see a link that says “To suspend or delete your account, click here” Upon selecting the link, you can choose to suspend your profile.

How do I delete my dating app account?

Open the app and tap “Profile” in the bottom-righthand corner. Go to “Settings.” Scroll to the bottom and tap “Delete Account.”

How do I delete my Match account 2019?

Permanently Delete Your Account
  1. Log into your account.
  2. Go to My account settings section that's accessible through clicking on your profile picture at the top right corner of any page on match.com.
  3. Go to Manage my subscriptions if you have any and cancel them.
  4. Find the Suspend your account at the bottom and click it.

How do I stop hinge emails?

To manage your push notifications:
  1. Tap the Settings icon in the lower right corner of your screen.
  2. Tap the Account.
  3. Toggle Push notifications on or off.