To delete Facebook Messenger on iOS, find the app on your home screen. Then tap and hold the icon until your apps shake. Tap the X icon to delete it. Then tap Delete to confirm that you want to remove the Messenger app from your iOS device.

Keeping this in consideration, how do I uninstall Messenger on my iPhone?

To do this, simply open the Facebook Messenger app on your iOS device. Now, select the conversation that you wish to delete and swipe it. Out of all the provided options, tap on the “Delete” button. This will delete the entire conversation from Messenger.

Beside above, how do I permanently delete my messenger account? In order to Delete your Messenger Account Follow this steps:

  1. Open the Messenger App.
  2. Tap on your Profile Photo.
  3. Scroll down the page and Tap Switch Account.
  4. Now, Tap the Account which you want to Delete.
  5. Tap Remove Account.
  6. Tap Remove when prompted.

Regarding this, how do you delete messenger from your phone?

Find the Messenger icon; if you do not see it, tap See All Apps (or App Info) first. Tap the Uninstall option. You can also delete an app from the Android home screen by pressing its icon and then dragging it to the Uninstall symbol that appears at the top of the screen.

What happens if I delete Messenger app?

Deleting the messenger application doesn't deleted it. When you install it again and reuse it with the same account, then it will be sent. But, you can delete it from your and his side right directly after you have sent it.

Related Question Answers

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?

How to delete Facebook messages on both sides:
  1. Tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Click “Remove.”
  3. Select “Remove for Everyone.”
  4. Confirm removal of the message.
  5. A tombstone will appear in the message thread, stating “You removed a message.”

How do I disable Messenger on my iPhone?

How to Deactivate Facebook Messenger on iPhone
  1. Open Messenger app on your iPhone.
  2. Click on your profile picture at the top left corner of the page.
  3. Click “Privacy & Terms > Deactivate Messenger”.
  4. Type in your password and click “Continue”.
  5. Click “Deactivate” tab.

Why can't I delete messenger?

It turns out that when people are deleting messages because it's a mistake or they sent something they didn't want to send, it's under a minute. Any kind of message can be removed within 10 minutes of being sent: text, group chats, photos, videos, links. Users can only delete messages they sent.

How can I logout my messenger?

Go to Facebook.com, then select Settings from the dropdown menu on the top right. Go to Security and Login, then find the section called Where You're Logged In. Find the Messenger session you'd like to log out of, click the three dots on the right, then click Log Out.

Can you sign out of Messenger iPhone?

Open the Facebook app on your iPhone or iPad.

The Facebook app looks like a white “f” in a blue square icon on your home screen. The Messenger app doesn't allow you to sign out. You‘ll have to use the Facebook app to sign out of your account on Messenger.

Can I delete messenger without deleting Facebook?

If you want to get rid of Facebook Messenger without deactivating Facebook, your only option is to turn chat off. Additionally, you can only deactivate Facebook Messenger from one of its smartphone apps. The web interface doesn't have a deactivate option. Open Facebook Messenger on your iPhone or Android phone.

How do I delete someone from messenger on iPhone 2019?

Scroll down to the name of the person you want to remove from the Contact list and then tap on the Info icon available next to the name of the person. 5. Here, you will find the option which reads “Remove contact” Tap on it. A quick dialog box will open up asking for the confirmation, tap Remove.

How do you delete Messenger messages after 10 minutes?

Simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent.

Can you disable Messenger?

The most straightforward way to turn off Facebook Messenger is to do via the Facebook app. Tap the menu icon on the right-hand side of the Facebook app and scroll down until you see App Settings. Once you are in your settings, scroll to the bottom and turn the Facebook chat toggle off.

How do I uninstall Messenger on Android?

Android:
  1. Open Messenger.
  2. Tap your profile picture in the top left corner > Legal & Policies > Deactivate Messenger.
  3. Tap Deactivate.

What happens if I uninstall and reinstall Messenger?

Yes, you will be able to recover your old and new conversations when you reinstall Facebook Messenger. The messages that you receive on Facebook Messenger will always be stored on your Facebook account until you permanently delete your account.

What happens if you delete FB Messenger?

You won't lose any messages. Messages are not stored on your phone. So they won't get deleted even if you uninstall the Messenger App.

How can I reactivate my messenger?

How do I reactivate a messenger?
  1. Log in to your One Call Now account.
  2. On the Group Leader Menu, click Manage Group and then click to select Manage Messengers.
  3. Under Manage Messenger, click to select Inactive.
  4. Next to the last name of the messenger to be reactivated, click the Edit.
  5. Under Change Password, on the Status line, click to select Active.

Does deactivating messenger delete messages?

Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. However, if you delete Facebook, your previous messages will read “Facebook User”. They won't be able to respond.

How do I turn off Facebook Messenger on my computer?

Turn Off Facebook Chat on the Desktop
  1. Log into Facebook on your computer.
  2. Click the gear icon in the lower right corner of the screen to open the Facebook Chat menu.
  3. Select Turn Off Active Status.
  4. Select Turn Off Active Status for All Contacts if you want to turn off the Facebook chat option for all your contacts.

How can I delete my messenger account in 2019?

How do I remove an account I've added to Messenger?
  1. From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left.
  2. Scroll down and tap Switch Account.
  3. Swipe left on the account you want to remove.
  4. Tap Remove > Remove.

Can people still message me if I deactivate messenger?

People can message you. If you deactivate Facebook, no one will see you on Facebook. But according to Facebook's new system, messenger won't deactivate. If you just sign out, people can message you.

Can someone see if I delete a message on messenger?

You can permanently remove a message that you've sent for everyone in the chat, or just for yourself. If you select Remove for You, other people in the chat will still see the messages in their chat screen. If you select Remove for Everyone, people included in the chat won't be able to see the removed message.

Can the other person see if you delete a message on messenger?

To do this, users need only to tap the message once and select “Remove for Everyone.” Recipients will receive a text alert telling them that something was deleted from the chat, and recipients can still see and read the messages you‘ve “unsent” via that notification.