Check the Thumbnail Pictures and Moments. Go to your friend's personal page and look at their photos. If you can see the thumbnails of their pictures in their albums, but you can't see any of their moments, then they have deleted you.

In respect to this, how do I know if someone has deleted me on WeChat?

WeChat Personal Account Management

  1. WeChat doesn't make it easy to find out if a contact has deleted you.
  2. Secondly, select the contacts you want to see if you are still connected with.
  3. Next, click “Done”
  4. Consequently, check the group chat.

Also, what will happen if I uninstall WeChat? The answer is yes. Totally. When you delete the WeChat app on your iPhone, those wechat messages also will be deleted unless you have an backup for your wechat data. So it is important and necessary for you to have a full-scale backup for your WeChat data before uninstalling.

Also question is, how do you know if someone blocked you on WeChat?

If you want to know if someone has blocked you from seeing their moments on WeChat, do the following steps:

  1. Click on their profile.
  2. Check Album.
  3. If you cannot see anything in the preview, open it.
  4. Once opened, see if there are moments published.
  5. If you cannot see any moment, you will see a long line.

Can I see who viewed my WeChat moments?

There is no clear formula to know who has seen your moments. But given that Chinese people check wechat the every other moment, you can be sure that most of your friends have seen your moments within a few hours. In fact, some would see within a few minutes. Only few would see after days.

Related Question Answers

Can you see if someone read your message on WeChat?

WeChat values our users' privacy. In an effort to ensure maximum privacy, we do not provide read receipts or any way to see whether or not your message has been read.

Can you see if someone is online on WeChat?

No, you cannot see if a contact is online in order to protect your privacy. WeChat only allows you to see which people in your phonebook are also using WeChat. You can contact your friends directly if you want to reach out to them.

How do I know someone deleted WeChat?

How to Recover Deleted Contacts in WeChat?
  1. Main features:
  2. Step 1: Run Do Your Data Recovery for iPhone on your computer. After installing Do Your Data Recovery for iPhone, just launch it.
  3. Step 2: Scan the iPhone to find deleted or lost WeChat contacts.
  4. Step 3: Preview and recover deleted/lost WeChat contacts.

Can you tell if someone read your message on WeChat?

WeChat values our users' privacy. In an effort to ensure maximum privacy, we do not provide read receipts or any way to see whether or not your message has been read.

How can I recover my WeChat messages without backup?

The following are steps that you can follow to recover WeChat messages from your iPhone without a backup.
  1. Step 1: Connect Your iPhone to Computer. First, connect your iPhone to the computer.
  2. Step 2: Choose the Data Type You Need.
  3. Step 3: Preview and Recover WeChat Messages.

Does WeChat show if you screenshot?

No, it does not. WeChat is meant to protect different aspects of your privacy (I.e. if you share a post, I can comment it, but I cannot see the other people who commented it if they are not my contacts as well) and if you take a screenshot no one will know it.

How do you unfriend someone on WeChat?

Unfriend someone in WeChat
  1. Open WeChat and select Contacts.
  2. Select the person you want to unfriend.
  3. Select the three dot menu icon in the top right.
  4. Select Delete to unfriend them.

How do I block someone on WeChat without them knowing?

How to block someone on WeChat
  1. Open WeChat and select Contacts.
  2. Select the profile of the person you want to block.
  3. Select the three dot menu icon in the top right of their profile.
  4. Select Profile Settings and toggle Block to on.

How can I unblock myself if someone blocked me on WeChat?

The point of blocking is so that the person who was blocked can't reach the person doing the blocking. With that said, you cannot unblock yourself if someone blocked you. Please, they blocked you for a reason. Just sort it out on another type of SM or real life.

What happens when you are blocked on WeChat?

If you first delete someone and then block them they will still be on your blocked list. If you block someone and then delete them, they will not appear on either your blocked or contact list. They will not be able to send you a friends request without it being refused.

Why is WeChat blocked?

Your account may have been blocked for one or more of the following reasons: 1. You have downloaded WeChat from an unofficial channel. You're using an Android emulator (such as Bluestack, Andy, Youwave) or other unofficial plugins to run WeChat.

How can I unblock my WeChat account?

Way 2: Unblock WeChat via WeChat support on website.
  1. Click here(WeChat support), go to the Account Recovery channel.
  2. Select “Banned WeChat Account” type.
  3. Select “Send verification code”: Select your country/region and enter a phone number.
  4. Entering “CAPTCHA Characters”.
  5. Click on “Send Verification Code” button.

How do I make WeChat private?

Here's How to Change Your WeChat Privacy Settings in 4 Easy Steps
  1. Open WeChat and click on settings.
  2. Once in settings, click on the privacy tab.
  3. In the privacy tab, under the Moments and Time Capsule section, click on ‘Viewable by Friends'
  4. Select how much of your Moments you want the world (or your WeChat friends) to see.

Does WeChat show users they have been blocked?

If you send a message in WeChat and you see a message rejection, chances are you have been blocked. If you see ‘Send a Friend Request' they have blocked and deleted you.

Does WeChat automatically add contacts?

If your friend's phone number is on your phone and his WeChat account is linked to that phone number, WeChat would have automatically added your friend to your WeChat contacts. However, you can manually add friends by using the phone number. To do this, tap the ‘+' sign on the top left corner, and select Add Contacts.