53 years (March 22, 1966)

Also know, where is Martha McSally from?

Warwick, Rhode Island, United States

One may also ask, how old is sen McSally? Martha Elizabeth McSally (born March 22, 1966) is an American politician. She is a member of the Republican Party. McSally is the junior United States Senator from Arizona since January 3, 2019. She was a U.S. Representative for Arizona's 2nd congressional district from January 2015 to January 2019.

Consequently, how long has Martha McSally?

McSally served in the USAF from 1988 to 2010 and rose to the rank of colonel before retiring. One of the highest-ranking female pilots in the history of the Air Force, McSally was the first American woman to fly in combat following the 1991 lifting of the prohibition on female combat pilots.

Is Martha McSally a Republican or Democrat?

Republican Party

Related Question Answers

What does Martha McSally do?

Army officer

Where did Martha McSally go to college?

United States Air Force Academy


St. Mary Academy – Bay View


Harvard University
Harvard Kennedy School
Air War College (AWC)

Who is the AZ senator?

Kyrsten Sinema

(Democratic Party)

Martha McSally

Since 2019

Is Senator McSally married?

Donald F. Henry
m. 1997–1999

How many US Senators are there?

Currently, there are 100 senators representing the 50 states. Each senator is elected at-large in their state for a six-year term, with terms staggered, so every two years approximately one-third of the Senate is up for election.

How tall is Martha McSally?

1.6 m

What does a state senator do?

A senator's job is to represent the people at a higher level than a state representative in the lower house.

Who is the senior senator from Arizona?

Kyrsten Lea Sinema (/ˈk??rst?n ˈs?n?m?/; born July 12, 1976) is an American politician serving as the senior United States Senator from Arizona since 2019. A member of the Democratic Party, she served as the U.S. Representative from Arizona's 9th congressional district from 2013 to 2019.

What are the districts in Arizona?

Current districts and representatives
DistrictRepresentativeIncumbent time in office
2ndAnn Kirkpatrick (D-Tucson)January 3, 2019 – present
3rdRaúl Grijalva (D-Tucson)January 3, 2003 – present
4thPaul Gosar (R-Prescott)January 3, 2011 – present
5thAndy Biggs (R-Gilbert)January 3, 2017 – present

Who is Mark Kelly running against?

McSally is the presumptive Republican nominee for the 2020 election to serve the final two years of the term won by the late John McCain, who was elected in 2016 and died in 2018.

Who is Arizona Representative now?

List of members and delegates
Member / DelegatePartyYears
Paul GosarRepublicanJanuary 3, 2013 – present
Isabella Selmes GreenwayDemocraticOctober 3, 1933 – January 3, 1937
Raúl M. GrijalvaDemocraticJanuary 3, 2003 – January 3, 2013
January 3, 2013 – present

Did Martha McSally win Senate race?

Martha McSally won the Republican Party primary, and Kyrsten Sinema won the Democratic Party primary. Sinema became the first Democrat to win a U.S. Senate seat in Arizona since 1988 when former Democratic senator Dennis DeConcini last ran for and won reelection to his third and final term in this seat.

Who took John McCain's place in the Senate?

In September 2018, Ducey appointed former U.S. senator Jon Kyl to fill McCain's seat until after the special election, which will determine who will serve the remainder of the term until January 2023.

Who replaced John McCain?

Jon Kyl
Appointed byDoug Ducey
Preceded byJohn McCain
Succeeded byMartha McSally
In office January 3, 1995 – January 3, 2013

What party is Mcsally?

Republican Party