If you block someone in kakaotalk, you are essentially deleting all your kakao messages before and you will not receive any kakao from them. They will not appear on your friend list. They will only appear if some mutual friends invited you and the blocked user into the same group chat.

Likewise, people ask, how do you know if someone blocked you on Kakao?

It takes just a few steps to find out whether someone has blocked you on KakaoTalk:

  1. Open a 1:1 chat with the person you think might have blocked you.
  2. Write a message to the person, and wait to see if they read it.
  3. Invite another person to the chat to enable a group chat.

Beside above, how do you delete blocked friends on Kakao? The only work around is this:

  1. make sure their number is gone if they're a phone contact.
  2. Block them.
  3. go to your block list and “unblock” them. The app will then ask you if you wish to restore them to your list since you've unblocked them.
  4. Choose no.

Besides, what happens when you unblock someone on KakaoTalk?

With Kakao if you have anyone in your “blocked” list and you want to remove them completely, then go into your “blocked” list and tap “unblock“it will ask you if you want to add them back to your “friends” list tap “No.” So, this way they won't be on your “blocked” or “friends” list.

How do I secretly read my KakaoTalk message?

In a nutshell: airplane mode Turn off your data/wifi, read it, exit the app, and then turn data/wifi back on. This allows you to read it without it showing the read notification apparently. But I would test it with a friend just to be sure.

Related Question Answers

How do you unfriend someone on Kakao?

Go to the Friends tab (the silhouette icon) and tap the three-dotted button on the top-right corner and select Edit Friends List. You will be able to remove or hide your friends or remove friends from Favorites. If you hide your friends, they will be removed from your friends list.

Can you see if someone is online on Kakao?

KakaoTalk Online Status is a feature that can help users to see the message has been sent or read. For those users who are new using this application, it is will be difficulty in recognizing the status.

Is my phone number visible on KakaoTalk?

9 Answers. if the person added you by your kakaotalk ID, your number will not show unless the person had your number already on their contacts(phone).

How do you block someone on Kakao?

The easiest way is to go your friends tab and press firm on the individual users you want to block and choose the last option. If you block someone in kakaotalk, you are essentially deleting all your kakao messages before and you will not receive any kakao from them. They will not appear on your friend list.

What happens when you leave a chat on KakaoTalk?

Your posts will still remain in the chatroom even if you leave. You will not be able to delete or edit your post unless you rejoin the chatroom. If you don't want others to see your post after you leave, please make sure you delete them before leaving the chatroom.

How do I share my profile on KakaoTalk?

To add the KakaoTalk share button to your website, login to your existing AddThis account or sign up. Once logged in, head over to the share button configurator to set up your KakaoTalk share button. Note that sharing is only available on mobile devices.

How do you know if you've been blocked by someone on Instagram?

You can also tell if you‘ve been blocked by looking at the follow button. If the normally blue button labeled “Follow” is replaced with a white bar that says “User Not Found,” or if you can't follow regardless of how many times you tap the follow button, that person has definitely blocked you.

Do you get old messages when you unblock someone?

Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked.

Do you receive messages when you unblock someone?

If you unblock a contact, you won't receive any messages, calls or status updates the contact sent you during the time they were blocked. If you unblock a contact or phone number that wasn't previously saved in your phone's address book, you won't be able to restore that contact or phone number to your device.

Can you send a text to someone you blocked?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won't be delivered to the Android user.” It's the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

When you unblock someone on Instagram are they still following you?

When you unblock someone on Instagram, they do not receive a notification that they have been unblocked. Blocking someone on Instagram causes them to unfollow you, so when you unblock that person, they still won't be following you.

What does red dot on Kakao mean?

The red dot feature indicates which friends have recently updated their KakaoTalk mini-profile: status message, profile photo or cover photo. If you're interested in seeing what your friend updated, tap their name to take a look. The red dot will disappear after you view your friend's profile.

Why do people use KakaoTalk?

Koreans started using Kakao because it was a free application and they could save money instead of paying for texts.

What is KakaoTalk secret chat?

KakaoTalk is available for all devices running Android OS 2.3 or later. 54 What is a Secret Chat? Open the content area. Secret Chat uses end-to-end encryption which offers greater levels of privacy and bolsters security of user information. Secret Chat is currently available for 1:1 and group chatrooms.

Why can't I send messages on Kakao?

If you are getting an error when you send message to friends on KakaoTalk, you need to ask them to message you first. You can do it through SMS. If your friend didn't install KakaoTalk, you can't send messages or SMS them through the app. You can also call them too.

How do you delete a sent message on Kakao?

To delete a message, users can long-press a given message, click delete and select the “delete from both chatroom” option. Any message, including text, photos, videos and emoticons, can be deleted. The new feature comes in response to widespread demand from Koreans, the majority of whom use KakaoTalk.

What is the KakaoTalk notification saying?

New KakaoTalk alert sounds include dog's bark, ‘I love you'

What does KakaoTalk mean?

KakaoTalk (Korean: ????), or sometimes KaTalk, is a free mobile instant messaging application for smartphones with free text and free call features. The KakaoTalk service also allows its users to export their messages and save them for future reference.