The 7 Continents: Europe, Antarctica, Asia, Africa,Australia, North America, South America. Eat An Aspirin After ANighttime Snack. SEAN got three AAA's.

Similarly, you may ask, what is the 7 continents song?

Sing along with the ‘7 Continents Song‘ to learnthem all! The ‘poles' were added to go along with the song,but the 7 continents are: North America, South America,Antarctica, Africa, Europe, Asia, and Australia.

Similarly, what are the 5 continents? 5 Continents An alternative fivecontinent model isthe one adopted, among others, by the Olympic Charter, whichexcludes Antarctica as uninhabited and lists the followingfive: Africa, Europe, Asia, America, and Oceania (orAustralia).

Consequently, is Australia one of the seven continents?

The names of the seven continents of the worldare: Asia, Africa, Europe, Australia, North America, SouthAmerica, and Antarctica.

Which is the smallest continent?


Related Question Answers

Why is Australia a continent?

According to Britannica, an island is a mass of landthat is both “entirely surrounded by water” and also“smaller than a continent.” By that definition,Australia can't be an island because it's already acontinent. Unfortunately, there isn't a strict scientificdefinition of a continent.

Does anyone live in Antarctica?

No humans live in Antarctica permanently.However, about 1,000 to 5,000 people live through the yearat the science stations in Antarctica. Only plants andanimals that can live in cold live there. The animalsinclude penguins, seals, nematodes, tardigrades andmites.

What is a continent for kids?

A continent is a large solid area of land. Earthhas seven continents. In order from largest to smallest,they are Asia, Africa, North America, South America, Antarctica,Europe, and Australia. Sometimes people think of Europe and Asia asa single continent called Eurasia.

What are the 5 oceans on Earth?

The surface of the planet is approximately 71% water andcontains (5) five oceans, including the Arctic,Atlantic, Indian, Pacific and Southern. Their borders are indicatedon the world image (above) in varied shades of blue.

Is Australia a country?

Australia, officially the Commonwealth ofAustralia, is a sovereign country comprising themainland of the Australian continent, the island ofTasmania, and numerous smaller islands. It is the largestcountry in Oceania and the world's sixth-largestcountry by total area.

Is Africa a country?

Is Africa A Country or a Continent? Africais not a country. Africa is a continent composed of54 recognized countries and several other territories andpartially-recognized states. Africa is not acountry.

How many countries are in North America?

23 countries

What is the most famous continent?


How many continent do we have?

seven continents

When did Kenorland break up?


After staying intact for 300 million years, it splitup approximately 2.4 billion years ago.

How many countries are in Africa?

54 countries

What are the oceans of the world and where are they located?

Historically, the world was thought to have fouroceans: the Pacific, Atlantic, Indian, and Arctic. However,in many countries, the Southern (or the Antarctic) Ocean isalso counted. Together, these five oceans of theworld are responsible for influencing the climate and weatherpatterns on the planet.

Is Australia the oldest continent?

The Australian continent, being part of theIndo-Australian plate (more specifically, theAustralian plate), is the lowest, flattest, andoldest landmass on Earth and it has had a relatively stablegeological history.

Why is Australia called Oceania?

Often Australia is named as continent, butthis means that the many islands and countries exceptAustralia would then be not included. Oceania in factis mostly ocean and spans a vast area as you can see below. 2. Thelargest island of Oceania is Australia.

What is the Australian continent called?


Is Australia the largest island in the world?

Greenland is the worlds largest island. WhileAustralia is an island, it is considered acontinent.

Is New Zealand a part of Australia?

Zealandia and Australia together are partof the wider regions known as Oceania and Australasia.Australia, New Zealand's North Island and thenorthwest of the South Island are on the Indo-AustralianPlate, with the remainder of the South Island on the PacificPlate.

Who named the continents?

Amerigo Vespucci