Limited profile is no longer a Facebook feature. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you're still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Similarly, you may ask, how can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

Steps

  1. Visit your friend's profile.
  2. Look for empty space at the top of their profile.
  3. See if their posts are all public.
  4. Look for a sudden lack of content.
  5. Ask a mutual friend to look at your friend's Timeline.
  6. Ask your friend if they restricted you.

Additionally, how do you put someone on limited profile on Facebook? Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

Also, what happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

Restricting someone means that the person will only see your public posts – they will only be able to see your posts when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. However, if you add a photo and tag your boss in that photo, or chose Public as the audience, they'll be able to see it.”

What is the difference between acquaintance and restricted on Facebook?

Use the Close Friends list for friends who should show up more in News Feed. Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed. Use the Restricted list for friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public. (More about the Restricted list here).

Related Question Answers

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

No notification is made when you put a friend on one of your lists (or remove them from a list). The friend you put on the restricted list may notice that they are only able to see Public posts of yours.

Can I see who is looking at my Facebook?

No, Facebook doesn't let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can‘t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

Can restricted friends see what others post on my wall?

Friends you put on your Restricted List will only be able to see posts on your Timeline that have a Public privacy setting. When a friends post directly to your Timeline you set the visibility privacy for the posts: Settings > Timeline and Tagging > Who can see things on my Timeline?–

Why did he restrict my Facebook?

He restricted you on Facebook because he doesn't want you to see what hes doing. If you don't restrict him, he gets to see your stuff, but you don't get to see his.

Can a restricted friend see my likes?

Can restricted friends see my likes? If you make a post that is set to Friends, they won't be able to see the post talk more of seeing the likes and comments. But If your post is made to Public, Yes they will see the posts and the likes.

Can a restricted friend see my friends list?

Nadia, the only way anyone on yourrestrictedlist could see your friends list would be if you have your privacy setting on your friends list set to “public”.

Why do some mutual friends not show up on Facebook?

3 Answers. The number of mutual friends now includes mutual friends whose accounts have been disabled, but these friends are not displayed. Also, if the person's full list of friends is hidden to you, a mutual friend who also has their full list of friends hidden to you will not be displayed as a mutual friend.

Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

Hiding an individual post

Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option.

Why cant my friend see my posts?

If they wait it to appear in their News Feed, you know it's FB who determined what'll be shown in theirs according to their algorithm. One thing though, maybe it's because your friends view their News Feed sorted by “Top Story” (and according to FB, yours is not), ask them to change it to “Most Recent”.

How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

Tap a friend's name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Can you hide your activity from one person on Facebook?

The only thing you can do is block someone. You cannot hide all your activity from a specific person. Therefore you are going to want to unfriend them, or even better block them. Go to Account Settings, and then the Blocking tab and add their name into it.

What does Restricted mean on FB?

Facebook's Restricted list is a feature that allows users to hide posts from specific friends on the social network by adding them to this list. Any Facebook friend can be added to or removed from this list at any time and there's no limit to how many people can be on it.

How do you know if someone blocked you on Facebook or deactivated?

You can tell if it's the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it's not nice to discover that you‘ve been blocked by someone, it's important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.

What happens when you put someone on limited profile on Facebook?

Limited profile is no longer a Facebook feature. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you‘re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

How do I get rid of limited profile on Facebook?

Select the “Limited Profile” link from the Friends submenu again. Your Limited Profile list loads to the main page. Click the drop-down arrow next to the friend you want to remove from the list, then deselect the “Limited Profile” option.

What does a restricted profile look like on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they're able to see. They will only see your posts if you've set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they're tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

What can people see limited profile?

Limited Profile

Typically, your Facebook profile shows your photos and wall posts, information about your work and education, and a list of your interests, hobbies and activities. When you configure your limited profile, you can choose which of these you do and don't want users you designate as being “limited” to see.

How do I view my limited profile list on Facebook?

Customizing What Limited Profile Friends See

Once you've added at least one friend to the limited profile list, select “Privacy Settings” from the “Account” drop-down menu. Select “Custom” from under “Control Your Default Privacy,” then type “Limited Profile” into the “Hide This From” field.

What can restricted Facebook friends see?

When you place a friend in your Restricted list they will only be able to see items/posts on YOUR Timeline that have a Public privacy. When you post on someone else's Timeline, they determine who can see the post. Your privacy settings only apply to your Timeline and the photos you upload.