It works one-way from your phone to your Dropbox account. That's as compared to all the other folders that synchronize both-ways all-the-time. So, yes, once your phone's photos are uploaded… The photos will be available in Dropbox's ‘Camera Uploads' folder until you move or delete them.

Thereof, can I delete photos from iPhone after uploading to Dropbox?

Dropbox has a feature called Camera Upload which automatically creates a back-up of the new photos on your phone. But when you delete a photo from your iPhone library it won't delete it from the back-up. Your photos are now safe in your Dropbox folder.

how long do photos stay in Dropbox? Dropbox only keeps deleted files for 30 days, so you'll have to notice the file was deleted and recover it before then. Pro subscribers with “Extended Version History” can recover files for up to a year. Other services are more generous.

Also asked, how do I delete pictures from my Dropbox?

To delete dropbox photos from your dropbox open your file window on your computer and navigate to your dropbox folder. Once you are in the dropbox folder, navigate to the photo or photos you wish to delete and select them. Once selected, drag the photos to your trash can, or right click and select move to trash.

How do I delete files from my Dropbox to free up space?

Here's how to do it:

  1. Open the Dropbox site in a browser window and sign in.
  2. Navigate to the folder that held or holds the files you want to delete.
  3. Delete them if need be, then select “Show deleted files” from the navigation bar above the file list.

Related Question Answers

Does Dropbox take up space on my phone?

The Dropbox Android app can save as many files as your phone or tablet can hold or Dropbox space quota allows. If you're running out of device space, removing files you've made available offline will free up space on your phone.

How do you delete files that Cannot be deleted?

You can try to use Command Prompt to delete files that cannot be deleted in Windows 10.
  1. You can press Windows + R keys on the keyboard, type cmd, and press Ctrl + Shift + Enter to run Windows Command Prompt as administrator.
  2. Then input the command line and hit Enter to force delete the file in Windows 10 with CMD.

How do I permanently delete files from Dropbox?

To permanently delete a file:
  1. Follow the instructions above to delete the desired file or folder.
  2. Click Deleted files on the left.
  3. Click the checkbox next to anything you want to permanently delete.
  4. Click Permanently delete and then Permanently delete again.

Will Dropbox delete files from my online storage?

Your Dropbox in the cloud is a mirror of the Dropbox folder on the hard drive. Files added to the Dropbox folder on the hard drive are uploaded to the cloud, but must also remain on the hard drive . If you delete them from the hard drive, they will similarly be deleted from the cloud.

Why are my pictures not uploading to Dropbox?

On the iCloud screen, tap Photos and turn off the iCloud Photo Library service. Once you have turned off the iCloud photo backup, make sure Dropbox is still set to upload from the camera. Return to the home screen and open the Dropbox app. Select Camera Uploads and tap the button back to the On position if it was off.

How do I free up Dropbox space on my iPhone?

How to Clear Dropbox Cache on iPhone or iPad to Free Up Storage Space
  1. Step 1: Open the Dropbox app on your iOS device.
  2. Step 2: Go to the Recents tab and tap on the settings icon in the top left corner.
  3. Step 3: Scroll to the bottom and tap on Clear Cache.
  4. Step 4: A popup message appears for confirmation.

How do I save photos to Dropbox?

To do so:
  1. Open Dropbox on your phone.
  2. Open the Dropbox folder where you'd like to store your photos.
  3. Tap the + (plus) icon at the bottom of your screen.
  4. Choose Upload Photos.
  5. Tap the photos you would like to upload.
  6. Tap the folder icon (Android) or Next (iOS), and select where you'd like the files to be added.

What files can I delete on my phone?

Just like on a PC or a Mac, your Android device has a Downloads folder (or Files on Pixel and some Oreo phones). It's a favorite hideout for miscellaneous junk files downloaded from the Web or by your various apps. Tap and hold a file in the Downloads folder and then tap the Trash button to delete it.

How do I permanently delete photos from Dropbox?

Following are the steps to Permanently Delete Photos from Dropbox on Computer:
  1. Browse the photo which you want to delete.
  2. Click on the empty space to the right of the photo's name to select it.
  3. Click “Delete” button located at the top of the file browser.
  4. Click “Trash” icon from the file browser to see deleted photos.

Does deleting from Dropbox delete from computer?

Uninstalling the Dropbox desktop app will remove Dropbox from your computer. Uninstalling Dropbox will not delete your Dropbox account or remove the files in your Dropbox folder from your hard drive.

How do I delete multiple photos from Dropbox?

Open the folder “Camera Uploads” because we need to delete the auto uploaded photos and videos. Press the down arrow key on your keyboard. It will immediately select the very first file in your Dropbox folder. To select multiple files on Dropbox, hold the shift key and use the down arrow key.

How do I delete from my Dropbox?

You can follow along if you're using the Android app, although you might notice a few slight differences.
  1. Open the Dropbox app on your mobile device and navigate to the file that you want to delete.
  2. Tap the three dots below the file.
  3. Tap Delete.
  4. Tap Delete again to confirm your deletion.

Does Dropbox sell your data?

Dropbox can legally sell all of your files [Update] Dropbox, a popular tool used for sharing files between computers and friends, recently updated their Terms of Service. It appears that they have succeeded in that mission and in the process have taken ownership of every file that uses their service.

How do I manage my Dropbox storage?

And it's easy, too:
  1. Click on the Dropbox icon in your desktop header.
  2. Click on the settings icon in the bottom right corner, and select “Preferences.”
  3. Click on “Advanced,” and you'll see three options. Click the “Change Settings” button next to “Selective Sync.”
  4. Here, you'll see all of your Dropbox folders.

What happens if I delete Dropbox folder on my computer?

When you delete a file from Dropbox, it's no longer visible in any of the folders you see in your account. However, the file isn't permanently deleted until after your recovery window: Dropbox Basic and Plus accounts can recover deleted files for 30 days.

Are Dropbox files stored on my computer?

The Dropbox folder on your computer is a folder like any other and it takes up space on your drive. If you want to save space on your local drive then you can use Selective Sync to remove the local copy of certain folders.

Does Dropbox Save your photos forever?

Dropbox saves photos in the original size and resolution. The Dropbox Pro plan gives you 1TB of secure storage space for US$ 9.99 per month. If you want more storage, you can go for the Dropbox Business account that gives you 2TB of space for US$ 12.50 per month.

Is Dropbox a good place to store photos?

Dropbox. A good option for storing RAW files. Dropbox is great for storing pretty much any digital file type. Organising files is a cinch thanks to the intuitive folder system, plus you can access your files on the go with apps for iOS and Android.

Is Dropbox safe for photos?

Absolutely not. No remote server, cloud, storage is safe for personal, sensitive, private or secure data. Any server can be hacked. If there is information or photos you do not mind others seeing then feel free to store them on Dropbox, Google Drive or other location.