Nawalpur (/nəˌwʌlˈpʊər/, Nepali: नवलपुर, pronounced [ˈnʌwʌlpur]) or (Nawalparasi east of Bardaghat Susta) is a district located in Gandaki Province of Nepal. It is 1 out of 11 districts of Gandaki Province. The headquarter of the district is Kawasoti.
Which province of Nepal have less number of industries? which province has more grazing land in nepal ?.

Which number is Lumbini Province?

The Provincial Assembly adopted Lumbini Province as the permanent name by replacing its initial name Province No. 5 on 6 October 2020 and Deukhuri was declared the state capital of the province.

Which province is Nawalpur?

Nawalparasi District part of which belongs to Gandaki Province and part to Lumbini Province, was one of the seventy-five districts of Nepal before being divided. The district, with Ramgram as its district headquarters, covered an area of 2,162 square kilometres and has a population of 643,508.

Which district is Sunwal?

Sunwal (Nepali: सुनवल) is a municipality in Parasi District. It lies in Western Development Region, Lumbini Zone.

How many rural municipalities are there in Nawalparasi?

Rural/Urban Municipality NameDevchuli Urban Municipality
Issues Count517
What is the capital of Province No 1 of Nepal?

Province No. 1 प्रदेश नं० १
Formation20 September 2015
Capital cityBiratnagar
Largest cityBiratnagar
What is the capital of province No 4 of Nepal?

Gandaki Province गण्डकी प्रदेश Gandaki Province
Formation20 September 2015
Capital cityPokhara
Largest cityPokhara
Which province is Gandaki?

Amongst the 7 provinces in Nepal, province 4 (recently named as Gandaki Province) is one of the most promising provinces and more importantly, a renowned place for tourist destination for the people of Nepal as well as abroad.

Which province is kawasoti?

Kawasoti कावासोती
ProvinceGandaki Province
DistrictNawalpur District
Established2071 BS (2015 AD)

What is the headquarter of Nawalparasi district?

Nawalparasi District is a district of Lumbini Zone, administrative headquarters of Nawalparasi district is Parasi, situated in Western Development Region of Nepal.

What is area of Sunwal?

Sunwal 56,423 Population [2011] – Census 173.5 km² Area 325.2/km² Population Density [2011]
Nepāl [Nepal]Federal Republicनेपाल
What is nawalparasi famous for?

Nepal’s one of the biggest Sugar factory, Lumbini Sugar Industry, which was made by China’s support, also lies in Sunwal Municipality of this district.

How many districts are there in Nepal?

Districts of Nepal — Nepal currently comprises 77 districts, which are its second-level administrative country subdivisions.

What is the capital of Province No 7 of Nepal?

Initially known as Province No. 7, the newly elected Provincial Assembly adopted Sudurpashchim Pradesh as the permanent name for the province in September 2018. As per a 28 September 2018 Assembly voting, the city of Godawari has been declared the capital of the Province.

In which province does Gaindakot lies?

Gaindakot गैँडाकोट नगरपालिका
ProvinceGandaki Province
DistrictNawalpur District
What is the headquarters of Dolakha?

Dolakha District is a district of Janakpur Zone, administrative headquarters of Dolakha district is Charikot, situated in Central Development Region of Nepal.

Which is the smallest province of Nepal?

Provinces of Nepal नेपालका प्रदेशहरू Nepal ka Pradesh haruCreated20 September 2015Number7PopulationsSmallest: Karnali, 1,570,418 Largest: Bagmati, 5,529,452AreasSmallest: Province No. 2, 9,661 square kilometres (3,730 sq mi) Largest: Karnali, 27,984 square kilometres (10,805 sq mi)

Which is the biggest province of Nepal?

Karnali Province (Nepali: कर्णाली प्रदेश) is one of the seven federal provinces of Nepal formed by the new constitution which was adopted on 20 September 2015. The total area of the province is 27,984 square kilometres (10,805 sq mi) covering 18.97% of the country, making it the largest province in Nepal.

In which province is Kathmandu?

Kathmandu काठमाडौँCountryNepalProvinceBagmati ProvinceDistrictKathmanduSettled723 BC

Which province is Pokhara?

Pokhara Metropolitan City पोखरा महानगरपालिकाCountryNepalProvinceGandaki ProvinceDistrictKaski DistrictIncorporated1962

What is the name of province number 5 of Nepal?

Province 5 assembly endorses Lumbini as the name of the province by majority votes. The provincial assembly also endorsed Deukhuri Valley in Dang as the capital of the province.

Which province is Lamjung?

Lamjung District लमजुङCountryNepalProvinceGandaki ProvinceAdmin HQ.BesisaharGovernment

Which province is Kaski?

listen), a part of Gandaki Province, is one of the seventy-seven districts of Nepal. The name is disambiguated from Kaskikot, the ancient Kaski Kingdom.

Which province is Chitwan?

Chitwan चितवनCountryNepalProvinceBagmati ProvinceHeadquartersBharatpurHDI0.520 (Medium)

How many wards are there in Gaindakot municipality?

of wards : 18 Total number of house constructed : 362 (F/Y 2075-76).

How many municipalities are there in Okhaldhunga?

Code7Rural/Urban Municipality NameSiddhicharan Urban MunicipalityData8837Photos72922Issues Count8306

How many metropolitan and sub metropolitan cities are there in Karnali province?

Apart from the topographical divisions, administratively there are 10 Districts. As per the new constitutional provision there are 79 local governments composed of 25 municipalities and 54 rural-municipalities with 718 wards.

How many district are there in Lumbini zone?

Administrative subdivisions Lumbini was divided into six districts; since 2015 all five districts (plus the western half of Nawalparasi District) have been redesignated as part of Lumbini Province, while the eastern half of Nawalparasi District has been redesignated as part of Gandaki Province.

Why is Nepal divided into 77?

The schedule 4 of Constitution of Nepal divided Nepal into 7 Provinces on 20th September 2015. At that time, there were 75 districts in Nepal. Eventually, the Government decided to divide Rukum and Nawalparasi into two districts each in April 26 2017. Now there are total 77 districts in Nepal.

When was Nepal divided into provinces?

The new constitution of Nepal, adopted on 20 September 2015, provides for the division of the country into 7 federal provinces. These provinces were formed by grouping together the existing districts of Nepal.

Which is the biggest zone in Nepal?

RegionZoneArea (km²)CentralJanakpur9,669Bagmati9,428Narayani8,313WesternGandaki12,275

Which province is Kailali?

Kailali DistrictCountryNepalProvinceSudurpashchim ProvinceAdmin HQ.DhangadhiGovernment

How many districts are in province 2?

1. Province No. 2 has eight districts in a series (parallel). Koshi River, Bagmati River, Kamla River, Lakhandei River and Bishnumati River are the main rivers of the province.

What is the capital of Province 3 in Nepal?

Bagmati Province बागमती प्रदेशCapitalHetaudaLargest cityKathmanduDistricts13Government